My first post! I can’t believe I am actually doing this, but I think it will be good for me. Here goes nothing!

May is moving at a fast pace and the faster it goes the soon my first semester here will be over. All I can say is that university life is a dream, not quite what i expected. So with that i would like to thank all the movies, tv shows and books for giving me an unrealistic thought of what it would be like. That’s not to say though that it is entirely bad. The classes are hard, but have some interesting information. The campus is huge and actually pretty nice (thanks to all the construction and landscaping that I swear has been following me from school to school since 7th grade). There are a wide variety of people here, with more than enough cute guys because lets face it us girls take that into account. The best part though is my best friend goes here! #winning?!

Anyway with the semester winding down that can only mean one thing, finals and I am most definitely not the only one on campus scrabbling to catch up with assignments, chapter readings and papers. I have to read 14 chapters just to catch up in my psychology class. Yes, it’s my fault for slacking, but can you blame me when the chapters are at least 30 pages each! I am not majoring in this and therefore i do not find it interesting which is why I slacked off in the first place. (I will probably slack off still promise to do better next semester.)

This school does offer a lot though. A rec center that includes free zumba classes (my personal favorite). BTW: If you want to try them out, go to Arianna’s classes. A food court of sorts with plenty of options, but if you don’t like those there is pretty much anything within a 5 minute drive. The most important thing though is there are 2 Starbucks locations on campus! Every college students heaven! (Except this ones, of course, I hate the taste of coffee.)

Thats it for now! I need to go back to actually studying for finals. Tomorrow I’ll talk about dorm life for anyone who wants to know and let me tell you, it is also not quite what you would expect.

xoxo

Leave a Reply

