Hey guys! Today I’m gonna get a little more personal. Yes, I’m talking about a boy.

Late last year I met this really cute guy. He is nice, sweet, funny. A little older than me. The problem is that nothing ever happened between us and it probably wouldn’t have if we still saw each other on a regular basis. The thing about me is that I can’t let go of things easily and this guy has been on mind my on and off for months and i just kinda wish it would stop. Even when i try to say to myself, “Forget him because I’m sure he has probably forgot you.” I still can’t do it. It sucks.

What makes it worse is the time we live in. It has become a well-known thing that a lot of guys only flirt with girls to get in their pants. There’s nothing wrong with that if it’s what your into. Some of the guys right now are probably like if you can’t find the right guy your probably looking in the wrong places, well to you guys I invite you to leave a comment and let yourself be known. Come on I dare you!

The other thing is that we are all so scared to say anything about how we feel. There is this quote by Eleanor Roosevelt that says it perfectly. “We are afraid to care too much, for fear that the other person does not care at all.”

What happened to courting girls? When the guy had to ask permission for practically everything. From asking to take the girl out at all to asking if it was alright to simply kiss her cheek. When the dates were chaperoned (although nowadays even that would put quite the damper on things).

I know I’m not the only one, but sometimes I wish I was born in a different era.

xoxo

Leave a Reply

